A BEER CULTURE EXPERIENCE
A VISIT TO SALZBURG'S OLDEST BREWERY

At a stroke, beer-lovers have three good reasons to go on a pilgrimage to Kaltenhausen. Firstly, Salzburg's oldest brewery presents itself as a speciality production centre, in which new beer recipes are constantly developed. Secondly, it provides a forum for beer culture, that is popular amongst both professionals from the food industry and beer fans. And thirdly, it has a highly traditional "Braugasthof"(brewery inn), where one can enjoy what one has just seen, while sitting next to the brewing copper.

It is this combination that makes the Hofbräu Kaltenhausen a unique attraction:
  • opened daily from 09:00 till 24:00
  • Hot meals throughout the day
  • Six guest rooms
  • Two gardens each with seating for 100
    persons
  • Children's playground/baby
    changing room
  • Beer seminars and guided tours
 
  • Speciality production

    The team headed by master brewer Günther Seeleitner is clearly proud of its speciality brewery and apart from its three main beers, Kaltenhauser "Kellerbier", "Original" and "Weisse", also produces outstanding seasonal and creative beers. More

     
  • A forum for beer culture

    Did you know that the flavour of one and the same beer alters in differing glasses? Or that beer brewing was long a task for women? During a tour on the subject of beer we will serve you with a number of topics that are certain to surprise. More

     

  • "Braugasthof"

    The "Braugasthof" was rebuilt and newly adopted by Kreuzer Hans from Flachau! We are opened daily from 09:00 till 24:00 and offer all-day dining, even on holidays we are there for you! More

Hier geht’s zum Online-Shop:



Unsere Partner:



 

ERLEBNIS BIERKULTUR
ZU GAST IN SALZBURGS ÄLTESTER BRAUEREI

Bierfreunde haben gleich dreifach Grund nach Kaltenhausen zu pilgern. Salzburgs älteste Brauerei präsentiert sich mit einer Spezialitäten-Manufaktur, in der laufend neue Bierrezepturen entwickelt werden, einem Treffpunkt für Bierkultur, beliebt bei Profis aus der Gastronomie genauso wie bei Bierfreunden, und schließlich dem traditionsreichen Braugasthof, in dem das Gesehene unmittelbar neben den Sudpfannen genossen werden kann.

All das zusammen macht das Hofbräu Kaltenhausen zu einer in dieser Form einmaligen Attraktion.
  • täglich von 9-24 Uhr geöffnet
  • durchgehend warme Küche
  • 6 Gasträume
  • 2 Gastgärten mit jeweils 100 Sitzplätzen
  • Kinderspielplatz/Wickelraum
  • Bierseminare und Führungen
 

  • Spezialitäten Manufaktur

    Sichtlich stolz ist das Team um Braumeister Günther Seeleitner auf seine Spezialitäten-Brauerei und braut neben den drei Hauptsorten Kaltenhauser Kellerbier, Original und 1475 Pale Ale auch ganz besondere Saison- und Kreativbiere. mehr

     
  • Treffpunkt der Bierkultur

    Wussten Sie, dass ein- und dasselbe Bier aus unterschiedlichen Gläsern anders schmeckt? Oder dass Bierbrauen lange Zeit Frauensache war? Bei einer Führung rund ums Bier servieren wir Ihnen so manches Thema, das Sie überraschen wird. mehr

     

  • Braugasthof

    Der Braugasthof wurde umgebaut und von Herrn Kreuzer Hans aus der Flachau neu übernommen! Wir haben täglich von 9-24 Uhr geöffnet und bieten ganztägige warme Küche, auch an Feiertagen sind wir für Sie da! mehr